Houston Area Professional Express Network (HAPEN)
Supporting Your Success

Houston Area Professional Express Network
The Houston Area Professional Express Network of the American Business Women's Association is an association that provides business training and education for career advancement and personal development for all career women regardless of employment status.

HAPEN Vision Statement:
To serve and grow the association, membership, and community through the strength of positive relationships and experiences reflective of each woman's journey.

ABWA Mission Statement
To bring together businesswomen of diverse occupations and to provide opportunities for them to help themselves and others grow personally and professionally through leadership, education, networking support, and national recognition.

Meeting Location
4th Tuesday of every month
The H.E.S.S. Club
5430 Westheimer Rd. | Houston TX, 77056
Networking begins at 5:45 PM 
Dinner/Program starts at 6:15 PM

Reservations are $33 per person  |  Late reservations $43 per person
(Reservations are due by noon the SECOND FRIDAY of the month!)

 The H.E.S.S Club is located off Westheimer Road between Sage Rd. and Chimney Rock Rd.
Did you know, our website isn’t PayPal only, you can use your Mastercard, Visa, Discover or American Express, too.  At the payment screen, just check out as a GUEST, and proceed to enter your credit card information.  So easy, and you’re done! For more information, please contact Arrangements Coordinator at reservations@hapen.org

Programs Coming Up

Generate a Buzz
Creating a Network of Opportunities.

Donna Fisher, International Author and Professional Speaker
Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Program details Reserve Now




2014 ABWA Woman of the Year
Mary Rodriguez - University of Phoenix

2014 Top Ten Candidate
Kirsten Beyer - Boeing

2014 FHPW Woman of Excellence
Estelee Garrison - The Law Office of Sam M. (Trey) Yeates, III, P.C. 

2014 American Business Woman of ABWA
Dr. Melanie Brown - CenterPoint Energy



 2015 Houston Area Council of ABWA Delegate

Linda Nugent - Primary  |  Sheri Parrack - Alternate

2015 Federation of Houston Professional Women Delegate

Dr. Sue Bradshaw - Primary  |  Sheri Parrack - Alternate

FHPW April 2014 Delegate Report  |  HACA October 2014 Delegate Report  |  Meeting Information

Thank you to our Gold Sponsors

For more information, please download our sponsorship package


Contact Us
2014 – 2015 HAPEN Executive Board

Myrleen Knott - President
Sheri Parrack - President Elect
Dyane Magliolo - VP Finance
Linda Nugent - VP Mkt/Membership
Sherry Forbish - VP Communications
Kristine Kubiak - VP Programming
Dr. Sue Bradshaw - VP Mkt/Public Relations
Estelee Garrison - Arrangements Coordinator


Like us on Facebook

Go to Main Page |  abwa.org  |  hapen.org  |  Copyright 2015 ABWA HAPEN | HOUSTON, TX 77056. All rights reserved